Jared Holstad's Profile

Jared Holstad
Recent Messages
#tech-talk - July 24, 2025 at 05:33 PM
^ seconded its great heavily rec
#perks - July 15, 2025 at 11:01 PM
Street style interviews Josh Suggs is the best i've seen but more as an agency/service not as an influencer per say:
#everything-marketing - June 17, 2025 at 10:09 PM
its free and makes recommendations. pretty cool
#everything-marketing - June 17, 2025 at 10:09 PM
@Brad Davis this is what i use:
#tech-talk - June 06, 2025 at 01:03 PM
<@U081Z0JQ718> im not sure
#tech-talk - June 02, 2025 at 09:46 PM
Commslayer
#tiktok - May 19, 2025 at 09:23 PM
like 99% sure
#tiktok - May 19, 2025 at 09:23 PM
I think Refunnel can do this
#tiktok - May 15, 2025 at 06:58 PM
Tiktok live agencies
#denver - May 06, 2025 at 02:13 AM
This was posted in the meetups channel but wanted to reshare here! Would be great to meet up next week!
#tech-talk - March 11, 2025 at 07:55 PM
Heard this from a few people. What issues are you having?
#everything-marketing - March 05, 2025 at 06:04 PM
I have a few i can recommend. Will DM
#email-sms - February 27, 2025 at 08:11 PM
Personally, I would not pay $1k/m for someone to make just north of $1k/m from campaigns. Once the flows are set up theres not a ton of optimization they're doing on a monthly basis, especially at a level thats driving $20k/m total.
#tech-talk - February 26, 2025 at 01:58 AM
Image only i like Claude or Grok (x). Styles vary but with the right prompts you can get a good brand feel
#tech-talk - February 26, 2025 at 01:57 AM
For ads in general:
#denver - February 24, 2025 at 06:51 PM
Thanks Shin! I'll be out for this one, thanks for putting these together and thanks for hosting @anneliese Niebauer! It's been great to get people together for these events
#tech-talk - February 21, 2025 at 07:41 PM
#tech-talk - February 21, 2025 at 07:41 PM
EG Auto Add to cart. Easy and cheap
#everything-marketing - February 21, 2025 at 02:59 PM
Close out the ones like wethrift that are blatantly abusing the program.
For the actual codes, worth messaging the affiliates that their codes are posted on these sites and you need to change them to make sure they're being paid for sales they're actually driving.
If its a major problem, switching from static codes to a link based code program (
) or something like Veeper would be a long term solution#everything-marketing - February 21, 2025 at 02:45 PM
If I was shopping and wanted a discount, the first discount site that pops up is wethrift. I would be willing to bet the majority of their sales they're driving are people who are already going to buy, not net new traffic/sales. Good chance you're just paying out a commission to them on sales you're already going to get
#everything-marketing - February 21, 2025 at 02:44 PM
<@U07UXLNTEMA> generally not a fan. The biggest reason is the majority of the traffic/sales driven by sites like WeThrift are people who are already going to convert and are likely just looking for a discount at checkout. For example:
#tiktok - February 19, 2025 at 09:00 PM
Depends on what they're paid for. One time posts can be anywhere between $100-$$$$$ depending on the size of the creator.
If usage rights to the content (to run as ads) are included in the price that can also raise it on a creator to creator basis.
Retainers i've seen between $500-$3k/m for recurring content. Tons and tons of variables to get an exact number
#everything-marketing - February 05, 2025 at 08:35 PM
<@U07H652D8K1> what do you need specifically? I can make a few recommendations
#meetups-events - February 04, 2025 at 04:40 PM
Is anyone at Creator Economy in Vegas? Would be great to meet up with a few people this week!
#everything-marketing - January 17, 2025 at 06:36 PM
Depends on the offer and if you're offering free product in the original outreach message.
Tiktok outreach is extremely low for good creators. Email outreach rates vary but not uncommon to see rates like 25% for good offers/products
#everything-marketing - January 16, 2025 at 10:12 PM
Rednote is a fad. Instagram will be most likely immediate pivot (IMO)
#paid-media - January 09, 2025 at 11:50 PM
USA!
#paid-media - January 09, 2025 at 07:53 PM
Not always first order profitable but usually when things went well
#paid-media - January 09, 2025 at 07:53 PM
Personal usage: AOV 35-55 (depending on formulation)
CPA: $25-60
#general-chat - January 09, 2025 at 07:06 PM
Depends on what you need it for/how customized. Shopify has their own native subscription app now buts its pretty barebones
#tech-talk - January 09, 2025 at 06:56 PM
Hmm im not sure of any that can do this off the top of my head but ill look around
#tech-talk - January 09, 2025 at 03:26 PM
Do you have an example (screenshot) you can share of what this looked like before it was deprecated?
#email-sms - December 20, 2024 at 04:24 PM
Didn't even know they offered it tbh. I don't think i've ever met someone who's using it but would be curious to see how it works
#tiktok - December 16, 2024 at 06:56 PM
Assuming the ban goes through, Meta/IG for now until something else pops up to take TikToks space
#meetups-events - December 09, 2024 at 03:47 PM
I'll message you! @Phil Vilk
#everything-marketing - December 06, 2024 at 03:33 PM
What types of affiliates? Publishers/media or more content focused like influencers? different approaches
#meetups-events - December 04, 2024 at 09:58 PM
Perfect!
#meetups-events - December 04, 2024 at 09:57 PM
Yes! Let me find the link for the meet up
#paid-media - December 03, 2024 at 11:44 PM
Honestly at $5k/m in ad spend you're probably best off doing it yourself at this point. To Ronan's point it could be worth paying for new creative
#meetups-events - December 03, 2024 at 10:44 PM
Hey! Is anyone in the Denver area going to the LS meet up on Thursday? Would be great to see some familiar faces, theres a group of ecom folk in the denver/boulder/golden area that are planning a few ski weekends and we're always open to meeting/going with a few more!
#everything-marketing - November 15, 2024 at 02:55 AM
Very straight forward. Simple app, not expensive
#general-chat - October 29, 2024 at 11:15 PM
^pretty much true but varies.
For the original question, the only time i've ever seen it has been for MASSIVE A-list celebrities (kevin heart with Fabletics, Cbum with Gymshark, etc.)
For 99.9999% of brands i would not recommend it
#general-chat - October 29, 2024 at 04:59 PM
I'm super intrigued @Srini Ranganathan. What product category? $45 aov at a $15 cac for new customers in CPG is super good right now.
Stronger subscription offers could be something to A/B test to increase repeat rates. Or for those who purchased once and haven't signed up for subscription you could resegment them based on what they purchased and have flows suggesting complimentary products based on what has historically been purchased together at the highest frequency.
Tons of fun ways you can attack this. My all time fav was a suppliment brand (can't remember the name) but they offered an upsell/cross sell offer midway through what would be the expected "use" time of the first order.
Customer buys product X on a single purchase, (to be used over 1 month). At around 18 days after delivery, they sent an offer to the customer that offered them a free complimentary product (another supplement, in most cases) that sold well with the current sku. It was given for free if the signed up for subscription to renew their current product on a repeat basis.
They also offered additional benefits to customers for the length they were subscribed. Apparel, merch, extra free samples, etc. were added after X amount of additional subscription orders. I imagine this helped reduce subscription churn and open the door to upsell/add on purchases in the future.
Super cool, i'll see if i can find who it was
#everything-marketing - October 29, 2024 at 04:53 PM
<@U07MA4RJ3HA> makes a good point. Most BFCM sales aren't a single day anymore so if you have people who join at the start of the sale, get their details and use it to remind them before the end of the sale to get conversions
#everything-marketing - October 28, 2024 at 09:41 PM
I feel like added traffic is a perfect time to get opt in data.
If they're high intent i don't think a popup is going to make them not purchase. If they aren't buying because of a popup you need to rethink your popup/change the wording/timing.
If they don't buy during your sale at least now you have their content info to retarget.
In previous years i've simplified/modified popup language to reflect the sale. Something like "We have huge deals now but there will be more later! Never miss another!" and then have the email input or something. changes brand to brand ofc but thats what i'd suggest
#general-chat - October 25, 2024 at 05:07 PM
@Kellemen since your product is replenishable (people use it and would need more) you can def focus on repeat rates vs profit on first order.
Ideally get profitable on order one of course but overtime you will get enough data to figure out your repeat purchase rates and Lifetime value (LTV) of your customers.
For example: If you know your cac is $15, your AOV is $20, your margins you have 50% margins, you'll lose $5 on the first order.
But if your LTV for customers is $65, thats not the end of the world. The 2nd/3rd/Nth purchases after the first are considerably less expensive (ideally).
First order, you're out $5.
Second, your CAC is WAY lower than $15, you net 15-20 on the sale,
Third is the same/similar. Makes the inital loss worth it.
This is extremely common in the consumable space (CPG, supplements)
#cx-retention - July 23, 2024 at 04:48 PM
^ following on this. Has anyone used mailchimp sms? Fairly new yea?
#general-chat - July 16, 2024 at 04:02 PM
^This is really solid.
you can also add post purchase surveys to get immedaite feedback from all new customers
#everything-marketing - July 08, 2024 at 03:29 PM
following
#email-sms - July 08, 2024 at 03:29 PM
If total sales aren't dropping, then its just a changee in the revenue reporting window. Gabe explained it well ^.
If its reporting lower numbers AND you have a significant dip in Revenue, then you have a problem